page-loader

将安卓传统设备转换为安卓企业设备

使用 “迁移传统设备 “选项,可以将现有的 “安卓 “设备转换为 “安卓企业设备”。 这样就可以使用 “Android 企业 “配置文件,它只显示与你相关的选项。 这样就能更好地了解您可以做的所有事情。 此外,这还将确保您可以使用 Android 企业版未来即将推出的所有新功能。 例如,您需要有 “Android Enterprise “设备才能使用最新实施的 COPE 模式。
您可以迁移单个设备、用户的所有设备或整个组的所有设备。 因此,您可以轻松控制迁移的时间和设备。
系统会自动检测您使用的是 “设备所有者模式 “还是 “容器”,并自动分配正确的类型。
现在,您还可以将组配置文件从 “Android “复制到 “Android 企业”。
请记住,”Android 企业 “是一个独立的设备类型,有自己的群组配置文件。 因此,请确保您为指定的 Android 企业类型设置并分配了群组配置文件。

有关某些措辞和类似主题的更多详细信息,请参见下文:

 

1.什么是安卓企业版?

在控制台中,”Android 企业 “配置文件和设备只显示当前模式(容器或设备所有者模式)下可用的选项,而 “Android “配置文件和设备基本上显示所有内容,甚至包括某些设备模式下无法使用的选项。

安卓企业版关注工作中设备的使用。 它让我们,也就是你,对设备有更多的控制权,让你可以轻松安装和配置应用程序,或者让你把工作应用程序和数据放在一个安全的容器中,这样就不会与用户的私人应用程序或数据发生冲突。

使用 Android Enterprise,如果设备用于工作和私人用途,您可以设置一个容器。 这有助于避免数据丢失。 最好的例子就是在用户安装 WhatsApp 用于私人用途的设备上安装工作联系人。 有了容器,WhatsApp 就无法与工作联系人取得联系。 如果设备为用户所有,建议使用此方法。 欲了解更多信息和设置方法,请点击此处: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rutI1IWuUh4

如果设备仅用于工作,则可以将设备设置为 “安卓企业设备所有者模式”。 这可以让你完全控制设备,为你提供更多限制和设置,并让你轻松安装和配置应用程序。 如果设备为公司所有,建议使用此方法。 欲了解更多信息和设置方法,请点击此处: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Qzyr80YYW4

有了安卓企业 COPE(企业拥有,个人启用)模式,你就能将这两种功能结合起来,这样你就能完全控制设备,同时还能为用户提供一个容器,让他们在工作之外也能使用设备。 如果设备归公司所有,但允许用户私人使用,则建议使用此方法。

 

2.什么是安卓遗产?

在安卓企业版出现之前,你只能将设备创建为一个简单的安卓设备,然后应用程序使用设备管理功能来控制设备。 在我们的控制台中,所有使用 “Android “操作系统创建的设备都将被称为 “Android 传统”。 现在称其为 “传统 “的原因来自于安卓系统本身的发展。 安卓企业版推出后,它得到了改进和扩展,而设备管理员的老办法却没有改变。 事实上,在 Android 10 中,设备管理员失去了一些选项。 在未来的安卓版本中,安卓企业版将会进一步扩展,增加新的选项,而设备管理员则会减少更多的选项,并最终被移除。 因此,使用没有 Android Enterprise 的 Android 设备将被称为 “传统”,不建议使用。

 

3.什么是配置文件或设备转换?

我们很早就为安卓企业版添加了新的设备类型。 总之,这些设备类型是在安卓企业版和我们的安卓应用程序实施后引入的。 所有从一开始就使用安卓企业版的用户都将其作为普通的 “安卓 “设备来使用,因为没有其他选择。 由于技术原因,”Android “和 “Android Enterprise “的配置文件至今无法从一种类型复制到另一种类型。 此外,由于技术原因,直到今天也无法将设备从 “Android “切换到 “Android Enterprise”。 由于这一限制,如果您一开始使用的是 “Android “配置文件,那么直到今天您仍然可以使用这些配置文件,否则您就必须重新注册每台设备并重新创建每个配置文件。

有了 “配置文件转换”(在控制台中也称为 “迁移”)功能,您现在可以简单地将组配置文件从 “安卓 “复制到 “安卓企业”,或将设备从 “安卓 “操作系统类型轻松更改为 “安卓企业 “操作系统类型。


注意:
这是单向迁移。 您不能从安卓企业版回到安卓版,因为一般来说没有这个必要。 因此,在对设备进行迁移之前,请确保为 “Android 企业 “分配了正确的组配置文件,并且/或者在对每台设备进行迁移之前,至少在一台设备上进行测试。

 

4.我为什么要这样做?

如上文所述,安卓本身作为一个操作系统,未来只会提供安卓企业版。 我们希望在控制台中体现这一点。 目前,我们控制台中的 “安卓 “操作系统类型会显示不使用安卓企业版时使用的选项、安卓企业版容器中使用的选项和安卓企业版设备所有者模式中使用的选项,尽管一次只能使用其中一个。 这不仅会让用户感到困惑,也会给我们带来更多工作。 使用 “Android 企业 “操作系统类型,只需显示与使用模式相关的功能,就能让你更容易了解可以使用哪些选项。

此外,即将推出的安卓企业版功能只会添加到 “安卓企业版 “操作系统类型中。 因此,您应该转换您的设备和群组配置文件,以获得更清晰的配置文件,并确保您能够使用 Android 企业版的最新功能。

了解有关 AppTec360° 的更多信息

手推车
商店

联系方式

总部

AppTec GmbH
圣雅各布斯大街 30 号
CH-4052 巴塞尔
德国
电话:+41 (0) 61 511 32 10
传真:+41 (0) 61 511 32 19

邮件:info@apptec360.com

联系方式
差饷
推荐我们
Go to Top

Convert Android Legacy Devices to Android Enterprise Devices

 

With the Option “Migrate Legacy Device” you convert your existing “Android” Device into an “Android Enterprise Device”. This will allow to use the “Android Enterprise” profile, which is only displaying options which are relevant to you. This gives a way better overview over all the things you can do. Also this will ensure that you can use all the new features which are coming for Android Enterprise in the future. For example you need to have “Android Enterprise” devices to use the most recent implemented COPE mode.
You can migrate a single device, all the devices of a user, or all devices of an entire group. So you can easily control when and which devices you are migrating.
The system will automatically detect if you were using the Device Owner Mode or Container and assign the correct type automatically.
You now also able to copy group profiles from “Android” to “Android Enterprise”
Please keep in mind, that “Android Enterprise” is a seperate device type with its own group profile. So get sure that you set and assigned a group profile for your given Android Enterprise type.

More detailed information about certain wordings and similar topics can be found below:

 

1. What is Android Enterprise?

In the console itself “Android Enterprise” profiles and devices only show options which are available in the current mode (Container or Device Owner mode), while “Android” profiles and devices show basically everything, even options you cannot use in certain device modes.

Android Enterprise focuses on the usage of devices at work. It gives us, and therefore you, more control over devices, lets you install and configure apps easily or lets you put your work apps and data in a secure container so it does not conflict with the private apps or data of your user.

With Android Enterprise you can setup a container if the device is used for work and privately. This helps you avoid loss of data. The best example for this is having your work contacts on the device where the user installs WhatsApp for private use. With the container, WhatsApp would not be able to reach the work contacts. This is recommended if the device is owned by the user. For more information and how to set this up, have a look here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rutI1IWuUh4

If the device is only used for work, you can set the device into the Android Enterprise Device Owner Mode. This lets you fully control the device, gives you more restrictions and settings and lets you easily install and configure apps. This is recommended if the device is owned by the company. For more information and how to set this up, have a look here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Qzyr80YYW4

With the Android Enterprise COPE (Corporate Owned, Personally Enabled) Mode you combine both of these features, so you have full control over the device and still have a container so the user can use the device outside of work. This is recommended if the device is owned by the company but the user is allowed to use the device privately.

 

2. What is Android Legacy?

Before Android Enterprise existed you were only able to create a device as a simple Android device and the app used the device admin functions to control the device. Every device that was created with the OS “Android” in our console, will be referred to as “Android Legacy”. The reason to now calling this “legacy” comes from the development of Android itself. After Android Enterprise was introduced, it got improved and extended, while the old way with the device administrator has stayed the same. In fact in Android 10, the device administrator lost a few options. In future Android versions, Android Enterprise will be further extended, new options will be added while the device administrator will loose some more options and eventually be removed. Therefore using Android devices without Android Enterprise will be called “legacy” and is not recommended.

 

3. What is the Profile or Device Conversion?

We added the new device types for Android Enterprise a long time ago. Anyways these device types were introduces after Android Enterprise was implemented in Android and our Android App. Any customer who used Android Enterprise from the beginning used it with devices created as normal “Android” devices, since there were no other option. For technical reasons the profiles for “Android” and “Android Enterprise” could not be copied from one type to another. Also the devices could not be switched from “Android” to “Android Enterprise” for technical reasons. Due to this limitation if you started with “Android” profiles, you still use these until today, because otherwise you would have to re-enroll every device and recreate every profile.

With the Profile Conversion (called Migration in the Console) you are able to simply copy a group profile from “Android” to “Android Enterprise” or change a device from the “Android” OS type to the “Android Enterprise” OS type easily.

 

4. Why should I do this?

As mentioned in the paragraphs above, Android itself as an operating system will only offer Android Enterprise in the future. We want to reflect this in our console. Currently the “Android” OS type in our console shows you options you use if you do not use Android Enterprise, it shows options you use in the Android Enterprise Container and it shows options you use in the Android Enterprise Device Owner Mode, even though you can only use one of these at a time. This is not only confusing for you as a user, but is also a bit more work for us. Using the “Android Enterprise” OS type makes it easier for you to understand which options you can use by simply only showing functions relevant to the used mode.
Also, upcoming functions for Android Enterprise will only be added to the “Android Enterprise” OS type. So you should convert your devices and group profiles to get a more clear profile and to get sure that you are able to use the newest features for Android Enterprise.